Status of Ratification

All tenĀ ASEAN Member States (Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Viet Nam) have ratified the Agreement. The Secretary-General of ASEAN has received instruments of ratification/ approval from ASEAN Member StatesĀ as the following details:


Member CountryDate of Ratification/ApprovalDate of Deposit of Instrument of Ratification/Approval with the Secretary-General of ASEAN
Brunei Darussalam27 February 200323 April 2003
Cambodia24 April 20069 November 2006
Indonesia14 October 201420 January 2015
Lao PDR19 December 200413 July 2005
Malaysia3 December 200218 February 2003
Myanmar5 March 200317 March 2003
Philippines1 February 20104 March 2010
Singapore13 January 200314 January 2003
Thailand10 September 200326 September 2003
Viet Nam24 March 200329 May 2003


as of 20 January 2015

ASEAN Haze Action Online